Flat View
Sunday, November 19, 2017
November 2017

Friday, November 03, 2017

Sunday, November 05, 2017

Monday, November 06, 2017

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Special Puja - (Lhabab Duchen) Buddha's Descent from Tushita Heaven (Fri. 10 Nov, 2017 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

(Lha-Bab Duchen): Buddha Shakyamuni's descent from Tushita Heaven. This celebrates the anniversary of the Buddha’s descent from the heavenly realm to earth. Buddha Shakyamuni ascended to The Heaven of Thirty-Three in order to give teachings to benefit the gods in the desire realms and to repay the kindness of his mother by liberating her from Samsara. This is considered to be one of the great deeds of the Buddha among eight great deeds. On Lha-bab Duchen, the effects of positive or negative actions are multiplied ten million times. It is part of Tibetan Buddhist tradition to engage in virtuous activities and prayer on this day.

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Friday, November 17, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Monday, November 27, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Search Calendar

Stay Connected

Gyuto Foundation Inc.
  6401 Bernhard Avenue, 
       Richmond Heights, CA 94805, USA
  (510) 926-3969 / (510) 926-3973
  (510) 926-3973
  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Ustream Email Twitter Youtube Yelp LinkedIn Facebook

 These seven icons represent the
seven steps of Buddha.

Newsletter

Copyright © 2013, Gyuto Foundation Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Web Traffic: 264539